EFFT IN SESSION

Follow a Family’s Process of Change

All Times for this training are

Monday, September 13, 2021

3 - 5 pm. EST 
2- 4 pm. CST. 
12 - 2 pm PST.


Monday October 4, 2021

3 - 5 pm. EST 
2- 4 pm. CST. 
12 - 2 pm PST.


Monday October 25, 2021

3 - 5 pm. EST 
2- 4 pm. CST. 
12 - 2 pm PST.


This three-part workshop follows the treatment of a family over the three stages of the EFFT process. Gail and Jim will walk through the twists and turns of family change as they share and discuss the treatment of one family over a three-month period. Each session will include video examples taken from treatment sessions that capture key moves in the EFFT process that highlight the evolving process of change. Exploring the play by play of the EFFT this training will highlight therapeutic tasks, EFT interventions, and therapist decisions in an unfolding treatment process. 

Join us as we follow a family through the initial stages of assessment and working through parental blocks. Sessions include examples of working with protesting and withdrawing adolescents and the relational blocks that are resolved through the attachment and emotional focus of EFFT. Through viewing EFFT therapy in action, we hope to extend what we learnt with this family to all of you. If you are seasoned, inspired or just curious, come join our conversation.